The Man Who Stole My Heart

 

“Diana, soak yourself in His Presence”

This was a message an angel of the Lord delivered to me way back in April of 2015. You see, I had been waiting on Him for some years to see the manifestation of His Word concerning my life. I had prayed, fasted, wailed,bound demons of delay and setbacks, released the rain of heaven into my life, made declarations and had attempted emotional blackmail to get Him to move (you know how we do *wink*,lol). Yet still, I was not seeing any results.

Ha!

Three months and no response from Him concerning that particular prayer. I went to bed one evening and I found myself walking down a street towards this huge gate. As I got  to the front of the gate, it opened, and I ushered myself in. I saw people walking around busily working.I sensed they were preparing to do battle because they were in military outfits.  As I walked passed them, they would smile but none of them uttered a word to me. It was as though they had not been permitted to speak to me.

A man walked up to me and said, “Hello Diana, you made it. This is what the Lord says, He is about to move mightily in your life. But first, you need to soak yourself in His presence”. “Eh, what is He saying?What does this one too mean? I haven’t heard this one ooo”. This was my reaction when I awoke from the dream.I spent two months( yes brethren,it took that long) trying to understand this message.

At a bible study meeting, our leader mentioned “Good Morning, Holy Spirit” by Benny Hinn and asked us…or shall I say pleaded with us to read the book and build our relationship with the Holy Spirit. I was sitting in that meeting thinking, “I ain’t got time to be reading books. I am not done understanding my life and I have to go and pick a book to read….sua”. The next day,which was a Sunday, I was lying in bed still trying to figure out why I was still sitting down in life when I heard the voice of my leader echoing in my spirit, urging me to read the book. Reluctantly, I goggled the book and fortunately there was a PDF version online so I downloaded it.

holy-spiritPhoto Credit: Goodreads

I was three pages in when the anointing of sleep fell on me(like joke,like joke) and I found myself in the spirit. A being with a manly silhouette walked into my room and sat next to my bed.He said to me,”I have been waiting for you to open the door Diana. Pray that I will teach you how to fellowship with Me”. I opened my eyes suddenly and ran out of the room with the speed of light. I was so scared. I couldn’t comprehend what had just happened. I had met the Holy Spirit. He was REAL!! I actually met the Spirit of God. No freaking way.

That was the beginning of what has been a wonderful and passion-filled relationship. The more time I spent with Him, the more I understood the ways of God and why I was not seeing any manifestation. I got to see Him as a person, with real emotions and feelings. He could speak, He wanted to share His feelings with me….me ooooo, ME. I got to understand that He was the final piece of the puzzle. In order to see the manifestation of God, I had to get to know Him. He explained to me that most Christians never see the FULL manifestation of God because they leave Him out of the equation. They leave “The Manifestor” out. You cannot see the works of God, you cannot know the call of God upon you, you cannot live a righteous, you cannot understand the Word and miracles cannot happen through you if you do not build a relationship with Him.

When the Spirit came to Moses, the plagues came upon Egypt, and he had power to destroy men’s lives; when the Spirit came upon Elijah, fire came down from heaven; when the Spirit came upon Gideon, no man could stand before him; and when it came upon Joshua, he moved around the city of Jericho and the whole city fell into his hands; but when the Spirit came upon the Son of Man, He gave His life; He healed the broken-hearted.~D.L. Moody

I usually hear people say,”I want to encounter God, I want to see Him, I want to have a relationship Him, I want to be used by Him”. My response? Get to Know the Holy Spirit. Now I am not saying go and get the book,read and you will have the same encounter I had. How He reveals Himself to each and every one of us is different because His relationship with us differs from person to person. Just let it be a prayer and if you do not see anything the first time, DON’T give up. Continue and He will respond because He desires for us to Him more than we do. I will share in a different post my different experiences with Him and about His personality.

God Bless You!

Leave a Reply

